Wisbech and Upwell Tramway Video

I have just come across this lovely video of the fruit trains running across the Wisbech and Upwell tramway. This video links to the modelling at speed videos, which show my conversion of a Bachmann 04 Diesel Shunter into a W&U Diesel Tram.

I only wish there was some video footage of the J70 and Y6 steam trams. The narration incorrectly states that there were only two Y6 steam trams. I believe there were ten constructed in total, which were replaced by the J70 steam trams.

You may have noticed that there have not been many updates to the blog recently. This is because my flat is slowly being packed up in readiness for a move to Swindon in the next few days. This means that all current projects are now packed away safely for the move. Once I have unearthed my work bench and tools in my new home I will recommence updating the blog.

Leave a Reply

