The Housing Crash

I have recently completed my big move from a one bedroom flat in Newbury to a three bedroom house in Swindon.

Moving is never fun and I tried hard to ensure that Brewery Pit could be transported safely. I can’t fit the layout in my car so I allowed the removal people to take it in their truck (after having removed all of the buildings).

20140107-232015.jpg

Unfortunately, there was a disaster involving the housing estate, which suffered a scale 200 m drop to it’s death. All of the buildings made from Linka casts were destroyed, but the Bachmann ready-to-plant ones survived. Ironically it wasn’t the removal people that did the damage but me leaving the estate precariously on top of a wardrobe (I should have known what was going to happen).

This is a shame, but I was considering changing the Linka cast houses for better models, so maybe it is a blessing in disguise.

20140107-232033.jpg

20140107-232043.jpg

7 thoughts on “The Housing Crash

  1. maxstafford60093

    On a more positive note, you could always gather up the wreckage and use it to create a Shaun of the Dead style zombie holocaust diorama with a group of well-armed heroes battling scores of hungry undead! 😉
    Glass half full and all that!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Demolition and redevelopment | Grasslands Models

Leave a Reply

