Early sketches of Brewery Pit

20140114-222508.jpg

While organising my new modelling room I came across these early sketches of Brewery Pit. If I remember correctly, I got the original layout plan ideas from an issue of British Railway Modelling magazine and a feature on building a layout for £100 in Model Rail Magazine (back in 2006).

The final product is quite a close match to this early drawing . The passing loop at the rear of the model is included in the sketch along with the shed and private sidings. The main changes were that I couldn’t fit so many lines of track on the left side of the line and I instead, put two tracks into the shed.

Finding this sketch makes me think about my aims for Brewer Pit in 2014. I need to start putting some thought into how to finish off Brewery Pit, as I have given myself a 12 month deadline to make it exhibition worthy.

Leave a Reply

