Workbench into action

20140114-223125.jpg

Having spent a few days tidying away the mass of modelling tools, kits, materials and instructions that I have acquired over the years, I was finally able to make use of my workbench.

Its first use in the the new house was to run-in my new Dapol Western. This is limited edition model available exclusively from Kernow Model Rail Centre. The model is professionally weathered by Mercig Studios and is the best weathering job I have seen on a ready to run loco. It sounds like this will be the last Dapol Limited Edition to be commissioned for the foreseeable future so I am quite pleased that I pre-ordered one.

Here is another shot of the workbench including half-height bookcase and shelves. My wife has allowed me to use one of her Ikea wooden mini-drawer units, which is now full of tools. My soldering iron has pride of place on top of these shelves. I have a lot of projects that were on hold over 2013, due to the impending move, so now my workbench is back in action, I can get going. Happy days.

20140114-223140.jpg

One thought on “Workbench into action

Leave a Reply

