N-Gauge Trials

Following my last blog entry I have decided to purchase a small selection of N-Gauge stock and build a very simple layout to see how I feel about a switch of scales. To ensure that I stick with the theme of a layout set in the early 70s, I have purchased a Baby Warship from Dapol and a selection of late BR trucks. The detail is truly amazing. If it wasn’t for that horrible chunky coupling on the front you could easily be fooled into thinking it was a larger model.

I now have to decide whether I am going to convert everything to 2mm finescale or stick in N Gauge for my trial layout.

I think I will set the layout on a rural siding in Devon or Cornwall.

Leave a Reply

